Tympanik Audio is a Chicago-based electronic music label established in 2007 as a vehicle to promote innovative new artists in the electronic music subculture.

Home to many forward-thinking talents including Totakeke, Displacer, Ad·ver·sary, Stendeck, ESA, Legiac, Unterm Rad, Pneumatic Detach, Broken Fabiola, Integral, Atiq & EnK, Geomatic, Flint Glass, Haujobb, Erode, Tangent, Normotone, Disharmony, Anklebiter, Comaduster, Tineidae, Known Rebel, C.H.District, MultiColor, Subheim, [Haven], Fractional, c.db.sn, EyeScream, Zentriert ins Antlitz, SE, Black Lung, Worms Of The Earth, r.roo, Access To Arasaka, Ex_tension, Candle Nine, Tapage, Zinovia, Meander, Dirk Geiger, Endif, Zeller, Lucidstatic, Undermathic, Autoclav1.1, Opposite Exhale, Pandora’s Black Book, Famine, and Aphorism.

Tympanik Audio strives for quality and consistency to bring our listeners the very best electronic music from around the world.

Facebook | Twitter | Ello | Myspace | YouTube | Vimeo | Last.fm | Livejournal | Soundcloud | Bandcamp

Interviews with label founder Paul Nielsen_

  • Vox Empirea (2013)
  • IDie:YouDie (2013)
  • Solipsistic Nation (audio interview) (2013)
  • Indie Rock Mag (2012)
  • Headphone Commute (2011)
  • Igloomag (2010)
  • The Silent Ballet (2010)
  • Arrhythmia Sound (Russian) and Headphone Commute (English) (2009)
  • Solipsistic Nation (audio interview) (2009)
  • Connexion Bizarre (2008)